May 13, 2017

Shattered Blue by Lauren Bird Horowitz

Published Date : September 15, 2015
Publisher : Skyscape
Series : The Light Trilogy / Book 1
Genre : YA Fiction / Fantasy
Rating : 5 Star


WebsiteGoodreads / Facebook / Twitter


Amazon / B&N

Shattered Blue is about a girl named Noa, who is struggling from day to day from losing her older sister, Isla. Her family is torn apart from her mother not wanting to do anything to Noa who is taking care of everything including her younger sister, Sasha. When Callum comes along who is a fairy, Noa falls for him especially after he tells her what he is. After a weird fire at the boarding school, Callum discovers his brother Judah who is also a fairy, is there running from their past. The brothers look alike but they are different in the sense that they have different powers. When the hunter that comes after them for what happened in their world, they discover they needed each other more than they thought they did and when all the secrets come out at the end of the book, it sets the stage for what is to come.

I'm not much for fantasy books but this one after reading just a couple of pages, it caught my attention and now I can't wait to see how this book series ends up. From reading Noa's heartbreak of losing her sister to the excitement of the battle between the hunters and the brothers, this is a must read this fall and I can't wait until the next book comes out!!!

Thank You to Lauren Horowitz for turning a non reader of Fantasy to someone who can't wait to read more of!!!

I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from BookSparks : FRC 2015!

I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from NetGalley!

No comments:

Post a Comment