June 17, 2017

Finding Promise by Scarlett Dunn

Published Date : December 29, 2015
Publisher : Kensington Publishing : Zebra
Series : The McBride Brothers / Book 2
Genre : Fiction / Romance / Historical
Rating : 5 Star


WebsiteGoodreads / Facebook / Twitter


Amazon / B&N / Google Play

Finding Promise is the second book of the McBride Brothers where Colt's brother Jake, tells his story. Jake is hauling cattle from Texas to Wyoming when he comes across a horrid scene of a massacre where only a pretty young woman named Promise survived. When Promise comes to and regains her memory after a couple of days after a shootout, she remembers who did it and how many were there and most importantly that her own brother was killed by these men.

When Jake realizes that Promise is in danger from these men and with Promise remembering where they were headed to her relatives ranch outside of Denver, the race is on to get her there but only to discover it's not safe there either. After Jake gets shot and his two brothers coming together to bring Promise back to their ranch in Wyoming, they set a trap that will send Jake to Mexico. On the way back to Wyoming, Jake makes a decision that will change his and Promise's life forever!

I truly love this series and part of me can't wait to read this final book but then it will be sad knowing that's the end of this great series! I also loved how Scarlett was able to intertwine the first book and this book together in a way that made it perfect! Even though there is only one more book in this series, I'm definitely a Scarlett Dunn fan now and can't wait to see what is to come in the future!

Thank You to Scarlett Dunn for writing a western romance series that isn't cheesy and can't wait to read the final book in the series!!

I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book from NetGalley!

No comments:

Post a Comment